University of Maryland

People

Morgan Adle, MLIS Program Manager, PhD Student MLIS Program Manager, PhD Student; madle@umd.edu

Jason R. Baron, Professor of the Practice Professor of the Practice; jrbaron@umd.edu

Brian Butler, Professor and Senior Associate Dean, iSchool, UMD; bsbutler@umd.edu

Katrina Fenlon, Assistant Professor, iSchool, UMD; Faculty affiliate, Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities, kfenlon@umd.edu

Babak Hamidzadeh, Adjunct Associate Research Professor at the UMD iSchool. Interested in creation and long-term maintenance and preservation of large-scale electronic record archives, and applications of AI to automating archival functions.

Eric Hung, Adjunct Lecturer, University of Maryland\nExecutive Director, Music of Asian America Research Center Adjunct Lecturer, UMD; Executive Director, Music of Asian America Research Center; ehung124@umd.edu

Kari Kraus, Associate Professor, iSchool and Department of English and Co-Director, BookLab Associate Professor, iSchool and Department of English and Co-Director, BookLab; kkraus@umd.edu

Diana E. Marsh, Assistant Professor of Archives and Digital Curation; Affiliate Faculty in the Department of Anthropology; Member of the Museum Scholarship and Material Culture program Assistant Professor of Archives and Digital Curation; Affiliate Faculty in the Department of Anthropology; Member of the Museum Scholarship and Material Culture program; dmarsh@umd.edu, CV

Douglas W. Oard, Professor, iSchool and UMIACS;oard@umd.edu

Trevor Owens, Head of Digital Content Management, Library of Congress; Adjunct Lecturer, iSchool, UMD; Public Historian in Residence, American University Head of Digital Content Management, Library of Congress; Adjunct Lecturer, iSchool, UMD; Public Historian in Residence, American University; tjowens@umd.edu, CV

M.R. Sauter, Assistant Professor, iSchool, UMD University of Maryland College of Information Studies/Assistant Professor ; mrsauter@umd.edu

Katie Shilton, Associate Professor, iSchool, UMD; kshilton@umd.edu, CV

Ed Summers, Research Faculty, Maryland institute for Technology in the Humanities Research Faculty, Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities; edsu@umd.edu

Victoria Van Hyning, Assistant Professor of Library Innovation; Faculty affiliate in the Department of English; vvh@umd.edu